Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

Although such topics, in all likelihood, never will yield a consensual agreement, a constructive dialogue today more people are travelling than ever before can lead to thought-provoking discussions. My view is that irrespective of the numerous arguments that exist on either side, there are many benefits of travelling for the traveller. Through the course of this essay, I will put forth my points and calculations by considering both sides of the argument. There are a number of reasons in favour of my viewpoint. Firstly, there are larger numbers of means of transportation, there are more cars, buses, and trains in operation. However, the sheer number of transportation means is not enough to explain this increase. The cost of travelling, even though it is at present increasing due to an economic slowdown globally, is still relatively affordable to many people. This is further enhanced by the use of credit cards and loans in order to fund travel, particularly for holiday purposes. The high competition in travel companies has also helped bring package prices down, while an increase in the number of operating flights globally has also increased, giving rise to falling air-fare prices. Additionally, people now have more leisure time and disposable incomes. The combination of these two factors with unrelenting advertising campaigns from travel companies and cruise ship operators arguably leads to an increase in demand for travelling, in this case for holiday purposes. Therefore, the aforementioned discussion constructively justified my stance. Another interesting point is that people are travelling greater distances to get work. Large industrial sites for both service and production industries are tending to be located outside city areas. This invariably leads to a rising number of people travelling locally. To quote an example, the research conducted by the Department of the American Society also reflects on a similar line and hence, it can be said that the proposition is convincingly justified. I see that there is equally potential evidence to support the arguments I have provided, and hence, my opinion is that the topic statement does reflect the justification that is provided here.