Many parents choose to teach their children at home instead of sending them to school. What is their reason? What are the disadvantages of this?

Nowadays, more and more kids have to get a home education because of their parent’s preference not to send them to school. In this essay, I will try to give explanations why that decision has drawbacks for children’s life. Primarily, most parents do not have academic knowledge and do not able to teach someone keeping high standards of education. Usually, parents use only information from textbooks and do not give additional information about some subjects, which can give graduated teachers. Moreover, frequently mothers and fathers have to combine their work with their children studying, which means that study is happening at night, which is played a bad role in the quality of education. Secondly, all people get a lot of experience in relationships with other people in childhood and it creates their personal qualities in the future. Having a home education, children skip this social aspect and could have problems with communication in adult life. For example, in school, teenagers learn how to resist bullying or stand up for themselves. In addition, it is necessary to have some contact and communication with the opposite sex. Exclude the aspects above, parents have a risk to make their kids alienated persons. In conclusion, I strongly believe that school education has cons in the educational system, but despite that, it has a lot of pros and one of them is preparing people to live in a society. Home education and parents are not able to give so many different experiences to children which they will need in their future life.