these days , most of the students stay away from there homes when they are doing a degree course . Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

While doing a degree course learners have to stay away from their homes. Some demerits are associated with this, I believe its merits are more significant. There are two disadvantages to this situation. Firstly, they feel homesick due to which they are not able to focus on their studies. Moreover, they feel study the degree in between. Secondly, they were a burden and left the degree in between. Secondly, they can do whatever comes to their mind. For example, nowadays learners make bad friends due to which they start doing drugs and consuming alcohol because their parents cannot monitor them so they get involved in the wrong activities However, in my view, the advantages of staying away from their homes are stronger.The major advantage is they get decision-making ability. For example, if a student is a livery in a hostel he / she has to take all the decisions by himself. Due to, this they are not dependent on their parents. By living outside they got the communication skills as well so that they can portray anytime to anyone. Furthermore, their cognitive skills are also getting also get enhanced by living in a hostel. They can. easily solve any situation which was faced by them In conclusion, although there are some demerits of Students living outside for further studies, the merits outweigh them.