Governments should not have to provide care or financial support for elderly people because it is the responsibility of each person to prepare for retirement and support him or herself. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There is plenty of preparations for retirement on many platforms today whether the solutions of having passive income or investment, although not every people can reach these opportunities. In rural areas, there are a lot of elderly people that need financial support. I personally agree that governments should be a part of this issue to support the retired lives of their citizens. To begin with, due to the fact that not every retirement comes from financial freedom, most of them are the lack ability to work. In older age, physical activities have been interrupted by the degeneration of body functions such as blurry vision, weak muscles, and fragile bones. Consequently, most developed countries have solved this problem by supporting the fundamental needs of the elderly. In fact, every country should take care of and service their citizen, especially those who do not have the ability to work. With regards to the worth returns of these people, unquestionably, these retired people all have paid the taxes for the governments and created large productivity for their countries. Therefore, they have to be returned with justice and fair costs. For instance, a man that has devoted all of his life to the development of the country has no offspring that look after him in his retired life. To be fair, this kind of person should be supported by the government. In conclusion, I totally agree with providing care and financial support for elderly people by the governments because of the productivity that had created for the nation. Moreover, it is a basic requirement of governments to take care of and provide convenience for their citizens.