Some people say the government should give healthcare the first priority, some others believe there are more important priorities to spend taxer’s money. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

While many believe that the government should prioritize firstly healthcare, others argue that other sectors are more crucial to spend residents’ taxes. I tend to agree with the former view, and my essay will support my opinion via a discussion of both sides. On the one hand, those considering other investments more important believe that the government might take priority over educational and economical development. With regard to the former, higher quality education might help the future residents of a country gain all the necessary knowledge and skills that the marketplace requires. As a result, they potentially can contribute to the country ’s development and boost the rank of their nation on a global scale. As for the latter, investing in the economy might reduce the unemployment rate and increase the minimum wage of workers, which leads to better well-being for the whole of society. On the other hand, my view is that healthcare should be the most important priority for a country. To begin with, this is because assuring the health of the population means assuring the daily life activities of the whole country. Take the covid pandemic that happened over the last two years ago as a prime example. During the lockdown time, all economical or educational activities were postponed or transformed into remote to minimalize the spread of the virus which allowed a decrease in the number of patients and protect the health of all residents. Secondly, the physical health of residents of a country can be seen as a competitive advantage compared to other countries. Regardless of the jobs that require the strengthening of muscles, good physical development also allowed great cognitive development, which contributes to the country ’s growth. In conclusion, although a huge amount of individuals argue that the government should invest the taxer’s money in education and the economy, I would agree with those who support healthcare as the first priority of the country with its role in maintaining the stability of society and increasing the competitive advantage of a nation.