Nowadays people are moving to the big cities. Why is it so? Is it a good or bad idea?

The urban population is dramatically increasing recently due to rampant migration. This essay will discuss the various reasons for this situation and how it negatively affect the citizens and environment. I believe that there are numerous reasons why individuals travel to different places. Firstly most citizens move to big towns in search of employment opportunities as the villages offer very few with little income. They try to secure a better future for themselves and their families by seeking high paid jobs. For instance, am planning of quitting my job in the countryside and find new employment in the city because I need money to finance my building project. Crowds relocate to urban areas in order to further their education because in the villages there are limited tertiary institutions there. Most communities move to another location because they believe that life there is much easier since they have unlimited access to social amenities. Personally, I am of the view that this development has more drawbacks for both the surroundings and the people. I am saying this because when the majority of the population migrates to town it will cause an increase in their numbers resulting in overcrowding. Moreover, this can later cause the rapid spread of contiguous infections. A typical example is when the outback of covid 19 occurred big towns suffered the most because of their huge number. Furthermore, indiscriminate relocating to other locations can result in traffic on the roads, and as the population grows the number of individuals driving cars will also rise., Also this situation can result in brain drain, meaning knowledgeable and experienced folk who can work and develop the society will move to different places and help that place to improve leaving their community undeveloped. In conclusion, folks are relocating to cities nowadays. This essay elaborated on the reasons for this occurrence and discussed its negative on the environment and its citizens.