More and more people are opting for and consuming ready-made food instead of freshly cooked food. Does this practice have more advantages than disadvantages? Discuss

Currently, there are a lot of people who prefer to eat instant-made food than homemade aliments due to these kinds of dishes being faster and don’t require much cooking experience. With this in mind, I will explain in this essay the main pros and cons of this recent habit, which is increasing among new generations. Without a doubt, fresh food is better in most aspects than junk food. Firstly, this sort of aliment is healthier; which means, it helps our bodies to generate energy and nutrients and contains important vitamins for us, unlike fast meals. Additionally, there are many ways to prepare this food, much more than the faster alternative. For example, it is possible to make a salad, only with tomatoes, onions and carrots; but also, some preparations could have more vegetables and fruits. On the other hand, ready-made options are not only more expensive and less healthy than the other ones but also, could cause some diseases in the long term. In addition, they usually contain a relevant quantity of calories and oils, which tend to avoid child growth and increase the probability of having heart attacks, obesity and even mental issues. Proof of this, many health articles show how the frequent consumption of junk food is related to most of the circulatory system’s ills. To summarize, homemade plates are the best option when someone wants to eat something. This is healthier, cheaper, and even more personalizable than the other one, which could cause some ills and obesity, because of their numerous calories and bad oils.