In your view, what is the most important thing for governments to spend money on: education, health, transportation, or something else? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

There are numerous priorities of society and the government needs to balance all perspectives. Nevertheless, spending a lot of resources never to solve all problems, as well as the quality of public services is negative in some countries. In accordance with my perception, most people believe that the government may provide everything, however it is not true, and considering that the government gains money through taxes, paid for by the population, the advantages and disadvantages may be considerate. In my opinion, the public resources have been used in essential services, such as health and basic education, because it provide egalitarian opportunities for the population independently of social classes. It is possible to generate more qualifications for people and prepare them for some situations, and consequently satisfaction on quality work-life, considering no spending with healthcare a long of your life and possibilities to qualify in the future. Moreover, the other services may be provided for private companies, being of high quality, and people may decide to contract these services or not. On the other hand, the disadvantages need to be balanced for the government, considering that resources are limited. All services provided by the public institution used taxes, therefore a dialogue is necessary for deciding if an increase on taxes is a correct policy for the society. At the same time, there is a negative reputation about public services, and consequently the spending can be no effective. In conclusion, it is difficult to decide which services are priority, because there are some situations and decisions that are considerate for people and managers of the government.