It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. One of the highly controversial issues today relates to whether artists and sportspeople can only be successful if they are born with natural genius or whether talent can be nurtured. In the below essay, I will shed some light on these viewpoints and state my perspective that a combination of both is the key to success. On the one side, some believe that only people with a natural gift can achieve success. The main reason for relying on it is that accomplishment requires having better genes than others. A good illustration is Michael Phelps, who won Olympic medals in swimming thanks to a broader arm span than the average person. Additionally, we can see other evidence in child prodigies who are geniuses with natural genius shows at a young age. Like Mozart, he was already a gifted pianist giving public performances when he was just five years old, On the other hand, others argue that anyone can succeed with the right coaching. People often have the above notion because, under appropriate circumstances and good preparations, people can acquire skills that enable them to excel in a professional skill in music or sport. Tiger Woods is an excellent example of achievement through long hours of coaching. Also, he claims he couldn't become the greatest golfer in the world without his exhausting training schedule. To conclude, every argument has its own merits. On balance, however, I tend to believe innate skill and training are the best combinations to achieve admirable results. Thus, true brilliance requires a good set of genes, the right nurturing, and great dedication.