Some people say that the first impressions when you meet someone ate always right. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Judging someone ’s personality by first impressions has always been common in our society. I completely disagree with this unreasonably sustained assumption, as the community must have time to deeply know each other. Firstly, it is possible to meet a person that has been going through their worst days in life, so actions and sense of humour are affected. Also, there are extremely shy individuals who need confidence to properly show themselves. First and foremost, the early impression of someone depend on how they are feeling at the meeting moment. Further, it is obvious that if a person has been going through problems or highly stressful situations, he or she would not be able to present themselves amicably. For example, research has shown that first impressions among individuals that had contact with each other in a traffic jam are awful, because it represents a stressful moment. To summarize, individuals do not show their true personality when they are under pressure, so time is needed to properly know someone else, especially when it comes to shyness. Apart from this, being shy can also make a huge impact on impressions, since it hides the most interesting characteristics of someone. When meeting an individual that is not easygoing, patience is the key to building a relationship with confidence, so both would feel comfortable around each other. I remember the day I met my best friend, the shiest person I had ever known, we took the longest three months in my life to really get along. Therefore, sometimes it takes time and patience to understand others and it is clear that you cannot define personalities without time. In conclusion, stressful situations are the greatest cause of bad first impressions. Although the population does not believe these situations are capable of changing how someone presents themselves, the evidence clearly shows the opposite, getting even worse among the shy community.