Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to live in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

A home is a place where you can comfortably relax and enjoy yourself with loved ones regardless of the size and the amenities. Some people love to live in a house while others choose to settle in an apartment depending on their needs. Although both living options have their own benefits, I personally believe living in a house has more advantages. First, one of the main advantages of an apartment is that it is more affordable and doesn’t cause much financial burden to many households than a house. For example, a young professional can easily buy a unit with his saving and a loan from the bank. Second, providing the relatively smaller size than the house, it better fits a family with fewer members as it will take lesser time to maintain and clean. Finally, living in an apartment can offer better security as most of the apartments’ compound hire guards. Thus, most newlyweds prefer an apartment to a house based on the reasons mentioned above. On the other hand, the common benefit of a house is it can fit more family members and provide a playing ground for kids and a gardening area for planting enthusiasts. Also, owners can design, build, and change their houses as per their preference which apartment owners have limited abilities as the frame of the apartment is a standardized one. From a financial standpoint, although it needs a substantial outlay for purchase, land and property have a better potential for future price appreciation. Thus, most people buy land and property as an investment if they have spare money. In conclusion, although both living places have their own benefits depending on the needs of each family, I personally prefer living in a house due to its spacious size, flexibility and possible future financial gains.