People face far greater risks in the modern way of life than they did in the past. How far do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Compared with the past, it is obvious that the majority of societies have bigger challenging points nowadays. As a part of modern civilization, I strongly agree with the previous statement. Then, there are several explanations in the following paragraphs which will detail the earlier contention. To begin with, living in the present era has strict competition with others in order to acquire better aspects of our lives. As a consequence, a great deal of the population has responsibilities to ameliorate their credentials quickly. For instance, when I was a learner in the university, I mastered several meaningful abilities such as learning foreign languages and improving my public speaking as preparation to get an essential job for my career. Moreover, several mental health problems are more common in this era when we compare them with statistics from the past. They come in view of modern people having to fill in basic variables to live exceptionally. However, the earlier pressure can make people fall into depression when they cannot realise their dream. Consequently, there are multitudinous individuals who suffer from some mental diseases. For example, some countries like Japan and South Korea face increasing suicide rates due to population stress which is a common reason for killing themselves. To conclude, I redeclare my position that living in the earlier era is easier than nowadays. It happens because there are several issues which create people to have enormous risks to live now such as a massive race to get a better life. Furthermore, there is a mental health problem potency which can escalate the suicide ratio when people are unable to fill their dream.