more and more people are choosing healthy eating and regular exercise. why? what can we do to encourage this?

A growing number of individuals have started taking up a healthy diet and regular exercising, which could have positive effects on their overall well-being. In this essay, I will discuss some possible causes, as well as methods that can be adopted to encourage this trend. There are two reasons behind people ’s increasing preference for working out and a balanced diet. First of all, individuals nowadays are more educated about the connection of their lifestyle with their well-being. Information is abundant and people can get all kinds of knowledge instantly, including the impacts of nutrient intake and physical activities on their bodies. Consequently, habits which can contribute to a healthier life have gained considerable popularity. Secondly, living conditions have improved, thus, individuals are more likely to spend on matters that are of secondary importance like looks. It is a fact that a nutritious diet is more costly than fast foods, therefore, only people who are beyond the threshold of livelihood can spend their money on bettering their lifestyles. As consuming healthy foods and exercising are beneficial to individuals ’ well-being, a plethora of methods can be employed to incentivize people ’s commitment to this trend. First, making physical activities mandatory in a school and an office setting can help convert sedentary people into more active individuals. No matter how long the exercise is, as long as it gets individuals up and working out, over time, they will form the habit of doing physical activities. Moreover, the government should offer free exercise facilities, such as communal gyms to all citizens to encourage less fortunate people to participate. Last but not least, decreasing the tax on healthy foods can support people ’s intake of these kinds of foodstuff, instead of veering toward unhealthy choices, such as fast food. All in all, the improved living conditions and easy access to information are the causes behind the increased interest in healthy lifestyles. Moreover, as this is a positive trend, measures can be taken to encourage its widespread adoption.