You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Poor nutrition and obesity is a problem in many developed countries and some people believe a tax on fast food would reduce the problem. Do you agree? Write at least 250 words.

Due to changes in our lifestyle as a consequence of living in a modern world, our eating habits have changed a lot. People in the past used to eat healthier food and consume more natural ingredients in their meals, but now they tend to prepare their cuisine as fast as possible, and because of that fast food is more popular these days. Some people argue that increasing tax on fast food can decline the desire to eat too much. I somehow agree with the idea but I think we also need some fast-prepared foods that are healthy as a replacement. People tend to eat fast food because they are cheap and the process to prepare them is fast. Increasing tax on fast food will rise the price of them and causes to think more about the money people spend on them and absolutely make them decrease consuming these unhealthy foods. Take yourself as a fast- food consumer as an example that eats them every day, adding tax to the price makes you think twice when you want to buy them and as a result, leads you to consume less. On the other hand, although taking some measures like tax to increase the price of fast food is a viable solution it is not sufficient. Alongside getting tax, I believe we need some replacement, too. In other words, we can't force people to prohibit something if we don't have any alternative. So, we need some rapidly prepared foods which are healthier than typical fast foods. For example, introducing some nutritious vegetables and fruits and making them available everywhere is a nice policy that will encourage people to use them more. To sum up, discouraging people to have fast food by imposing tax on them is a good idea. However, we also need to replace it with something new and healthier to meet the need of a modern lifestyle.