Nowadays some older people choose to live in the retirement communities with other people, rather than living with their adult children. Is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays an increasing population of senior citizens are going to resident in Care homes with other aged ones instead of living alongside their children.I strongly believe that this development does more good than harm. It is true that both older parents and their children who live toghther seem to be in a much closer relationship. This is because children could know about their parents better by talking about their daily experiences and sharing their feelings while having the meals together. At the same time, family members could help the elderly ones to do a lot of things which are seemingly tough to them. For example, children could teach their parents how to use mobile phones and shop online, as well as help the elderly carry some heavy boxes or fill difficult tables. However, there are two reasons why I strongly believe retirement communities provide a more professional service for senior citizens. Firstly, nurses in Care homes are better trained than family members, the elderly could take daily examination with the help of nurses and get instant medical care when they feel uncomfortable. Secondly, busy adults who have full-time jobs have less contact with their parents, which makes the elderly feel lonely at home, by contrast, in retirement communities, the elderly could meet a lot of friends at the same age and play together, for instance, they can play chess, hold a mini concert, dance with music and so on. These activities are good for elderly people's both mental and physical health. In conclusion, while there is no doubt that caring for elderly people was traditionally the responsibility of adults family members. living in retitrement communities is an unstoppable trend which is benefical to both the elderly and the family members.