Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Professional experts are of significance as a whole in whichever countries they work, I believe that both flexible workplace and settled location benefits them in different aspects. A fixed working unit can significantly analyze the specialized projects with resources and equipment, while the diversity of workplaces also can improve their all-around development of professions. Professors of some specific fields such as astronauts and biologists are required to work in their own country to concentrate on national research in attempts to make breakthroughs for humans or society. That is because most of the national analysis they make is state secret and banned from spreading. In addition, specialists working in their own country are easier to receive timely support and rich research resource for in-depth study than in other countries. It is therefore reasonable that professionals are required to settle in the country where they have studied. Nevertheless, reasons abound for the choice to work freely in another country, one of which is to acquire the integrated knowledge and unique skills not found in the textbook to build a larger knowledge base in their professions. For instance, nowadays loads of doctors are willing to volunteer in developing countries to treat those patients. Such a voluntary journey enables them to learn more about rare diseases or useful therapies. Thus, freely working in another country is much more beneficial to establish the complete database. From where I stand, a key to being a top-notch professor is to combine these two working ways rather than be restricted to one way. The fixed research laboratory with unlimited assistance and resources can intensively study the insight and information gained from other countries. In contrast, the flexible working location can help specialists to expand their scope of knowledge for better analysis. In summary, it is critical to value both ways of working in different places, which benefits the development of professions and lives.