The money spent by governments on space programmes would be better spent on vital public services such as schools and hospitals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is the case that some governments spent a lot of money on exploring space. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the idea that this money should be spent on public services that bring more helpful to people’s daily life. There are several reasons that space exploration should be abandoned. Firstly, space missions can cost a substantial amount of money for training astronauts, building rockets, and space shuttles, and developing advanced technologies. Secondly, this exploration is not useful directly to the lives of ordinary people who are facing to challenges of earning a living or health problems. Finally, space research could put the life of astronauts at risk. Despite the invention of some unmanned spacecraft, which is supposed to reduce involvement in dangerous tasks, accidents would still happen. I believe that the money spent on space research should use for schools and hospitals. One of the main reasons is that it is cheaper to train teachers and doctors than that astronauts. If the billions of dollars spent on space research could be used for education programs so that the young would be offered knowledge and skills to work efficiently. As a result, more and more people could have a better life. Another reason is if governments reallocate the fund for space travel and exploration into building hospitals and supplying good healthcare to citizens. It means that people could feel more secure and happier because they can receive support from the national authorities. In conclusion, I personally advocate that it is better to spend money that brings more benefits to human daily life in terms of education and healthcare than using the money for exploring space and remote planets.