Explain advantages and disadvantages of Traditional Education.

In the contemporary era, there have been tremendous advancements in education, science and technology. In terms of schooling, it is often argued whether online tutorials are better than traditional education. However, just like every coin has two sides, conventional medium of education has certain advantages as well as disadvantages. This essay will elucidate the same in the forthcoming paragraphs. Physically going to school definitely has certain benefits which cannot be compared with the online system. Firstly, it is only possible to imbibe values like discipline, the dignity of labour, punctuality, etc., through traditional schooling. Moreover, pupils are able to engage with each other better through this medium. For instance, children often get a chance to play at the institution, and this is imperative in order to develop their social skills. So, a lack of such activities will hamper their overall development. By contrast, the conventional school method does have some drawbacks that cannot be ignored. This type demands an investment in time and money. Parents and wards have to shell out both of these while travelling physically to schools. However, when it comes to online study, they save on both aspects. Furthermore, this type of education does not give flexibility in location and time. For example, as the teaching sessions were recorded during covid lockdown, students could continue their education through online schooling within the comfort of their homes at whatever time they wanted to. Having said that, this is not possible in the case of the old schooling method. Therefore, by means of online education, pupils can not only save time and money but also can take coaching without any time and location constraints. To conclude, although traditional schooling provides us benefits that cannot be replaced with online education, it really depends on the individual’s choices on what kind of coaching they prefer.