It is becoming increasingly popular for school leavers to take a year off (a gap year) before going to university. Do the advantages of this outweigh any disadvantages?

Some people are of believe that it's better for a high school graduate to spend a year learning other vocations before proceeding to the university. Are there benefits than setbacks to this practice most people engage themselves in? we will discuss it in detail about it. On the one hand, taking a year off from studying before the higher institution can better equip an individual for life in general. Firstly, even though education is important, the world is now diversified. There are many aspects of life someone can get equipped with to prepare for the future within this period. For,example a person can decide to use that time to learn how to sew, bake,making of hair, or computer training like IT,Currently people in the IT field make a lot of money even from the comfort of their homes. Secondly, getting enabled and prepared helps someone to be independent. Owing to the fact that the person can earn money in one way or the other, it can take away a lot of stress from the guardians and also build up the confidence level of such a young adult. On the other hand,taking a year off before going to university has some demerits too. Firstly, teenagers have the tendency to lose focus easily in life. For instance, someone that comes to make so much money because of a skill they learned might feel that there is no need to go back to school to study since he or she is making the maximum amount of income. Secondly, they can become highly influenced if they don't make wise use of their time, a lot of things both good and bad are on the internet, and too much engagement in it can make or mar their lives. In conclusion,I believe that taking a gap year is a good option, even though it has its disadvantages, I believe the benefits are far better if parents and guardians engage their wards in meaningful activities that will help improve their lives.