Some people think that advertising on TV is useless and others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Today, the world has seen a lot of technological advancements which impacted human life on a positive front. For example, having smart televisions to watch real-time news and get relevant offers helped communities to know what's best available in their surroundings. In my opinion, advertising on TV will have good benefits for the public who want to optimize their day-to-day activities & spend on things wisely. Good advertisements like investing in mutual funds will help the major population to maintain diversity in their portfolio & avoid future risk. Additionally, the showcase of new financial ideas like cryptocurrency and NFTs will give an opportunity to the society to have a second source of income. On the other hand, people tend to dislike beauty product offers on TV. Many companies claim that applying their beauty creams on the face will bring glow and brightness which is completely disgusting & insult to a different colour race of human beings. Moreover, another bad example of marketing products is the variety of perfumes which claim to attract females as soon as you apply them to the body. In my opinion, there are good advantages of having relevant promotions as long as they help people to grow financially and keep them healthy. Marketing of financial and education-related products will help societies to maintain the economic balance & literacy rate. In conclusion, I believe there are both pros and cons to getting tips via smart devices. Nowadays, It is people's responsibility to make sure they have control of their engagement privacy with smart gadgets & get relevant tips to help them personally or professionally.