online shopping has various advantages for consumers but may also have disadvantages, such as the loss of some individual privacy. do the advantages of online shopping for the consumers outweight the disadvantages ?

it is true that online shopping has a positive influence on people these days due to the development of technology, despite the loss of personal details. personally, I hold the belief that the demerits of this trend are overshadowed by its merits. on the one hand, the limitation of online shopping needs to be taken into consideration, especially the insecurity of personal privacy. it is worth mentioning that most shopping platforms require their customers' personal information, such as bank account or home address in order to validate their identification. however, because of the huge number of users, online stores are unable to ensure the security of all their consumers. As a result, cybercriminals can leak the private details of people publicly, which would be dangerous for their personal lives. on the other hand, I strongly believe that the benefits of online shopping play a pivotal role in people's lives. thanks to the advancement of technological devices, people can purchase their desired goods everywhere and at every time by accessing online shopping platforms. for example, in Vietnam, a myriad of people decide to buy authentic products from famous brands, such as Nike and Puma via Amazon, since this website can provide their shoppers with all kinds of goods that would satisfy their high demand. furthermore, the expenditure on transportation can be reduced significantly due to the availability of online shopping, which is also advantageous for the environment, as carbon dioxide emissions from vehicles would be minimised. in conclusion, I am of the opinion that the disadvantages of cyber shopping are eclipsed by its advantages. therefore, it is advisable for shopping platforms to improve their management system to ensure the safety of customers.