Some people think that the increasing use of computers and mobile phones for communication has a negative effect on young people’s reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

some individuals believe that the development of technology has exerted an adverse impact on youngsters' literacy abilities. personally, I disagree with this viewpoint completely due to its potential benefits for children's reading and writing skills. to begin with, communication via the Internet plays a pivotal role in the improvement of children's writing and reading abilities. it is worth mentioning that due to the availability of social media platforms, children have chances to communicate with a variety of people through chatrooms. In this way, they can develop their writing skills significantly because of the frequency of texting. furthermore, online articles and news has provided children with not only a huge amount of knowledge but also a wide range of reading materials. Therefore, their reading abilities can be improved. the benefits of social media for the education of teachers for children need to be taken into consideration. it is true that online courses have become more and more popular in the modern era, because of their convenience. consequently, children are able to partake in their desired courses, which can help them to broaden their horizons, regardless of the long distance. For example, during the covid 19 pandemic, online classrooms were regarded as the most advantageous tools for education, as youngsters could still learn without worrying about their safety. As a result, the advancement of technology in education has become well-known since this epidemic. in conclusion, I am of the opinion that the availability of social media platforms has assisted youngsters to develop their literacy abilities significantly. it is predicted that children will learn mainly via technological equipment in the future.