In their advertising businesses now adays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way Why is this ? do you think it is a positive or negative development

Highlighting new products has been an alternative for businesses to attract costumers’ audience through advertisement. The main reason why companies have been focusing on new marketing strategies is the highly competitive environment that advertising has been going through lately. Personally, I believe it has a positive impact for the business in general, because new products differ them from other competitors. Emphasizing new products has been a strategy to stand out among competitors, once advertisement has now been displayed in different channels, rising the dispute for attention. Today people have access to advertising anywhere and all the time, and they are not limited to appear on television, newspaper, radio, and magazines anymore. The old style of advertisement consumption has now been replaced by Internet and smartphones. The most common example today are the social media, where people are bombarded with a multitude of ads content between pictures and videos of their friends. Therefore, as the competition rose, brands had to adapt their campaigns to this new trend and highlight new products to attract more audience. The new advertising strategy developed has been playing an important role for successful brands, especially with those that focus on new products. By offering something new for consumers, companies differ from other competitors and are able to start a new niche of certain product or service that had not been developed before. A good example of company that offered a new product is Polishop with the Airfryer, which is a portable oven. The company invested on advertisements of this new product that ended up very famous among people, especially for those that don´t know how to cook or don´t have time to do so. For this reason, focusing on new products is an extremely successful marketing strategy to attract consumers. To sum up, an increase of advertising that emphasize new products or features has been seen lately. The reason for that is because companies must stand out among their competitors, which has become a tough task given all the new channels that advertisements can reach people today. As explained, highlighting new products is a positive development, since it can attract more consumers attention then products that already exist.