At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

It is commonly believed that the decrease in old people may have a major impact on our society, resulting in a detrimental effect on sharing their knowledge and experience with other people. However, this is not a crucial issue that needs to be considered. In my point of view, I highly agree that the advantages of the growth of young adults outweigh the disadvantages. According to a recent study conducted by several organisations, many countries are suffering from a declining birthrate making the country an ageing society. For instance, the birth rate in Korea is approximately 0.8 on average which is the worst ratio around the world. While Japan, one of the first countries that experienced a rapid decline in the birthrate, has been faced with an ageing society for almost 30 years and a large number of policies have been developed by politicians regarding increasing the rate over decades, they are still struggling with the issues. On the other hand, the birthrate is consistently 1.8-2.2 on average in some other countries, such as India and many European nations. In accordance with research taken by several economists, a bright future is forecasted for the economy of those countries due to the fact that there are sufficient young people to supply themselves with manpower. In addition, approximately 90% of the respondents agreed that a younger community has a more vibrant and optimistic attitude in comparison with an older community. In conclusion, it is certain that the increase of young people is a vital cog in our bright future. Although we cannot deny the benefits of having more young adults, they can only be realised by the growth of the birthrate.