Some people say that computer skills should be added to primary subjects in elementary schoolsuch as reading,writing and math How far do you agree or disagree?

A part of the population thinks that computer knowledge should be considered an important subject same as reading, writing and math since primary school. I completely agree, in modern times and with the advancement of technology, where everything is done and accessible online is necessary to be able to handle them. In this essay, I will explain my point of view. To begin with, with the COVID-19 outbreak, it was more clear that knowing how to operate the PC was fundamental for writing homework and presenting them online. As a consequence, it really needed to be taught early in school. For example, many children with parents who don't use computers encountered difficulties in following their studies because there was no one able to help them. As well, in addition, according to studies from 2019 to 2023, there was an increase in the number of illiterates among younger. As a consequence, their future is also uncertain. Furthermore, for ensuring good possibilities for getting the job you want is recommended to have at least a good computer competence for doing properly the job. For example, my cousin didn't get a job as a bank consultant because she was not comfortable with using the machinery, she took a step back and dedicate a major time to learning computers before starting to work. In fact, hardware abilities make a difference also in your work performance, someone with excellent use of a PC can have greater accomplishment compared to someone who has poor computing device command. To sum up, I agree that information technology art should be taught since grade school to keep up with modern times and ensure a proper future, taking this into consideration some changes should be made in the education system.