In the past,when students did a university degree,they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays,they have more opprtunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas,knowledge and expeience and support your argument with examples and relevant evidence.

It is quite common these days for the development of students from many countries to study abroad. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of this trend. On the one hand, there are several reasons why studying abroad is beneficial. A common reason is that students can enhance both academic knowledge and living experiences. Firstly, they will acquire the newest lesson from their specific programs from well-experienced lecturers and allow access to numerous online journal sources, which is limited in their home country. Secondly, they will have an opportunity to learn from multi-national students and explore the life of people in that country as well. Therefore, they can gain more soft skills as a global citizen and broaden their horizon by studying overseas. For example, international students in Sweden can feel the spirit of “Lagom – An enough life” to learn about the importance of enjoying every moment to feel joyful and grateful life. On the other hand, there are a number of disadvantages of studying outside their home country that people should take into consideration. One obvious drawback is a cost-saving issue. Some famous nations with the best learning environments are known as an educational business industry, with expensive tuition fees. Besides, future international applicants need to consider more to other expenses, such as living costs, insurance fees, transportation or accommodation prices, which is not really reasonable. Another negative effect is that during their study, they are not able to update any sophisticated development of the economy, culture, and society in their homeland. For instance, there are several overseas students back to their homes after three or four years of international bachelor programs, they expect to have a high salary in the local company and be rejected because they lack of comprehension in the current market situation and cannot apply what they have learned in a specific cultural context. In conclusion, the overseas study could bring about certain benefits, but its negative consequences should not be overlooked.