It is a natural process that animal species become extinct, as the dinosaurs did in the past. There is no reason for people to prevent this from happening. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The topic of animal extinction is a complex issue that requires careful consideration. While some argue that animal extinction is a natural process and cannot be avoided, I strongly disagree for several reasons. In this essay, I will outline two main reasons why I believe that it is important for us to prevent animal extinction. The primary reason I disagree is that advanced technology can reduce the possibility of animal extinction. This can include Artificial Intelligence (AI), which can find the approach by considering the varied nature and artificial aspects causing the extinction. In fact, recent research conducted by IBM discovered that AI named Watson was capable of providing favourable solutions to preserve some species whose number had been significantly decreasing. Therefore, it is virtually possible to avoid animal extinction because of improvements in the IT field. Further support for my opinion is that the high quality of the animal care system can address the problem. In other words, as medical or government institutions have a well-rounded understanding of mechanisms in a variety of species, they can offer comprehensive care. According to the article in the Asahi Shimbun newspaper published last month, institutions including universities or zoos, which have partnerships with The Government of Japan offer well-developed animal support systems in order to protect them. As such, the above-mentioned care can handle any type of issue that happened to animals. In conclusion, I firmly believe that technological advancements such as AI, and developed support systems towards animals can deal with any kind of difficulties resulting in extinction.