In many countries paying for things using mobile phones (cell phone ) apps is becoming incresingly common . Does this development have more advantages or disavantages?

In this contemporary era, people are using mobile phones to make online payments for anything that they buy which can be quite convenient for them. However, it does have a plethora of drawbacks that come their way. In this essay, we will discuss the benefits and shortcomings of this development in subsequent paragraphs. To commence, the advantages of this development are that payments can be made quickly and money can be sent globally. To elaborate, these applications make faster payments as individuals do not have to go to banks to transfer their money which takes a lot of time to process. Furthermore, people can send and receive money from anywhere around the world without any additional fees which used to be mandatory in previous times. In addition, individuals do not have to carry their wallets with them as taking care of them can be quite troubling for them. For example, applications like Google Pay offer services such as paying for electricity and water supply which saves time and effort. Thus, the above example vividly illustrates the merits of paying through these applications. On the flip side, these applications also have some demerits that individuals might have to face are online fraud and the unavailability of this technology. To elaborate, these apps require personal information which could be hacked by hackers who can get access to one's bank account and get money. Furthermore, this type of technology is not used by all stores which creates problems for the public as they are habitual to this new invention. To exemplify, there are vegetable vendors in India, who do not use such technology which can be problematic for the customer. Hence, the aforementioned reason substantiates the disadvantages of paying using cell phones. To recapitulate, people get numerous benefits from e- payments as it saves their time and effort and it is convenient to send money from all over the world. On the contrary, individuals also encounter several difficulties with online payments such as their information is not safe as there are many scams happening and this type of technology is not very common among small and old businesses. In my opinion, the pros are more as this type of invention has revolutionized the way people use online payments which gives them ease and greater access to numerous services in one place.