Education is not a luxury, but a basic human right and as such should be free for everyone irrespective of personal wealth. Do you agree or disagree?

In the present world, families bear noteworthy expenditures for the education of their offspring. Even spending on books and stationery, as well as on the season ticket to the public transport services is endured by families for letting their kids go to school. I strongly agree that schooling should not be a luxury for just a few, but a basic human right and as such the better off should also pay for the education of the less well-off. Analysing how many households already struggle to make a living, as well as how an educated population represents the backbone of the economy of their country will prove this. Firstly, a great majority of today’s families find themselves in a precarious economic situation. The pandemic issues we experienced in the last few years have increased sharply the poverty in our country. For this reason, an expensive education causes further difficulties for these families. Therefore, this makes it clear that the schooling of these people should be paid for by the well-off. Secondly, the revenue stream of a country also depends on the education it provides. For instance, the more people are taught in the field of artificial intelligence, the more innovations will be sold abroad. This is made possible only if schooling is accessible to all people. Thus, it becomes apparent that it is in the government’s interest to provide education to everyone. To summarize, it is in the government's interest to make sure that families do not struggle to provide education to their kids. Consequently, the idea of providing schooling only to the wealthy cannot be supported. After a thorough analysis of the subject, it is recommended that the better off will be asked to pay for the schooling of the needy.