Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Museum has an essential role in societies as a place to preserve all the ancient things. Nowadays, some museums can be visited without any fee, while others charge people for admission. I strongly believe that all museums must have an admission fee to protect historical heritages. To begin with, selling tickets or obtaining fees has a crucial impact on sustaining the quality of museums. Although the majority of museums have financial support from governments, the budgets of museums are inadequate. One of the main reasons are expense of restoration and safety. Firstly, admission fees contribute to the purchase of new equipment and the hiring of expert staff for building renovations. Because of the existence of numerous unique and antique materials such as statues, swords, inscriptions, monuments, and archaeological artefacts, preserving these items has become significantly expensive. Due to the fact that historical heritages are unique pieces, safety is more significant. Over the decades, deficiency of security has led to historical artefact smuggling. For example, it is predicted that the National Art Museum in England contains thousands of stolen artefacts from all around the world. Therefore, ensuring the safety of heritage items is an integral part of museum management. In addition to the needs of museums, there are substantial advantages for both museums and visitors. Particularly, admission fee helps to managements enhance the quality of visitor tours. With the advancement of technology, museums can use technological storyboard screens, 3d models, or even animation with instantaneous translation. As a result, tourists can easily access information and they might spend more time in the museum. Moreover, while exploring the museum, souvenir shops can expand their income. However, I firmly believe that the entry fee should be much cheaper for locals than for international tourists. One of the main reasons for that is citizens have a right to see their cultural heritages and this is more essential than tourists, also governments can stimulate the interest of history in their country. In conclusion, although selling admission tickets for free seems magnificent to visitors, it brings considerable detriments. Hence, organizations should pay affordable fees to visitors for the development of museums and to protect historical heritage. I believe that a huge amount of income will contribute to an increase in interest in many nations.