Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say this is a positive trend, while others argue that it leads to negative consequences. Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion

As of today, a heated debate has erupted about Computer's positive or negative impacts on learning. It has been argued that computers have enormously enriched our lives, while others claim that it has adverse effects on society. I believe the usage of computers in schooling impacts our lives in positive ways based on all relevant factors. First and Foremost, these machines can provide a lot of information quickly. Learners may be able to study more quickly this way. As an example, learners who access computers for their study read twice as much as those who don't. I think this is an excellent outcome of using these gadgets for education. These outcomes encourage more and more students to use such devices for their learning requirements. Often teachers also recommend it due to this very reason. Critics may argue that unrestricted access to computers could lead to students accessing dangerous information. For instance, students can easily be radicalised using these devices. They can then cause harm to themselves and society as a whole. While this is a risk, it can be mitigated to a large extent. Such cases provide a valid argument for the nay-sayers to such a good tool with a huge potential which is disheartening. In conclusion, because of the reasons outlined above, I strongly believe that the usage of computers in education has positive effects on us. A concerted effort on the part of all parties involved is necessary to move things forward. If we work together, the world can definitely become a better place.