Students should pay the full cost of their own university studies, rather than have free higher education provided by the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The prestigious colleges have always been very expensive. Making this a situation between the younger people. Many families do not have the economic resources to pay for their children's education, so they need to go to a lower level college. The United States has decided to solve this problem by giving student loans, this means that the students can start paying their tuition by the time they start working. There are two opinions on this problem, the first one is that the student loans are not helping the students, they are jeopardizing them. Because when the student gets out of college the debt they will have is nearly half a million dollars, so they will be in debt many times. The other position recommends lowering the price of tuition so everyone can compete for a place. The facts are that many families are very concerned about this situation, because their kids are not getting the education they deserve because of their economic resources. The director of Columbia´s University has stated that their tuition is expensive because of the level of education they are bestowing. On the other hand some high level students can not reach their full potential because of the economic resources the society has imposed on them. In conclusion the people that are going to a college have to discuss with their families about the decision they will be making, because some colleges are not available for the family. So the students have two options: either ask for a student loan, or go to a lower level college.