In some countries, it can be very difficult for people over the age of 50 to get good jobs, despite their experience. What do you thi

In this essay, we will review the causes of why in some countries, it is harder to get a good job for people older than 50 years, not taking into account their experience. There are many causes of this problem. The first one that we are going to review is efficiency. Most of the companies, or whoever is trying to hire someone really, are looking for the employee that is going to be a better match for the organization. And a reality is that younger people usually have more energy, and can be more structured adapting to the company's needs. In addition, we are currently living in a world that flows around technology, technology that is constantly evolving and improving every single day. For this reason, the organization must keep up to date in order to make progress, and it is also a fact that people over 50 often find more difficulties when using these new technologies. On the other hand, people over 50 are still a part of our society, and there are many solutions that are viable for organizations to take in order to maintain the same working performance. Firstly, training must be imparted to all employees to get them familiarized with the new and innovative features. This way, they will learn how to use them, keeping them out from getting lost in the process. Additionally, the organizations could change their working schedules in order to be more productive, optimizing the energy of its employees. Lastly, retirement plans should be more important to give people over fifty the opportunity to live a more adequate life according to their age. To conclude, we can see that there are many things we can do to solve this problem. Also there are many things that are not directly related to the problem, that constantly keep affecting it. We must make a change in order to help people over 50, to keep doing what they love.