Fatherhood ought to be emphasised as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsiblefor bringing the children up.

Whether to have a child or not has always been a very difficult decision for people, mostly because of the responsibility of this choice. There is a statement, that women, who are solely deciding whether to keep the babies or not, should raise them for themselves. I believe, that people who are saying that are completely wrong. To begin with, pregnancy lasts normally for nine months and through this time women are having major changes in their bodies, which can lead to different health problems. Moreover, it is not easy to live a normal life during that time. For example, morning sickness, headache, backache, indigestion and heartburn all these problems are commonly faced during pregnancy. Also, there are a lot of cases, when there were complications during the process of childbirth and it can even lead to death. Some time ago a woman in Poland was refused in making an abortion and got blind when she was giving birth to her third child. The point is, that all these things are happening to women, not men. As the matter of fact, right after the baby was born, it has a special connection with the mother, who is feeding it by breath-feeding, but then, when the child starts growing, the father plays no less in its life. Actually, when the parents are not paying attention to the child, it can cause trauma, which will interfere with future relations. Therefore, both parents should be responsible for the person they made. In conclusion, we can not deny, that the role of a father in bringing up a child is crucial, but only a woman can decide if she wants to have a baby. Nevertheless, the dad must participate in the upbringing child as much as the mother.