Write about the following topic. Some people think that government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no doubt that in the last few decades, the weight issues amongst children have drastically increased. Some people argue that the primary responsibility of this problem lies with the government. I completely disagree with this point of view. In this essay, I will explain why I believe that more than the city adminitration, the families and the schooling authorities are responsible for the issue. Firstly, it is important to understand that the primary responsibility of the government bodies is to take care of the community at large. While the officials ensure the well-being of the residents in a locality, they do not influence the habbits and the lifestyle of the people. For example, a city mayor can make sure that every residential block has an open gym in the public parks. However, using the facility is an individual's choice and the people in power cannot enforce use of the equipments on anyone. Further, obesity is a lifestyle issue, and children are falling prey to this peril because of lack of physical movements, and unhealthy eating habbits. Parent and teachers, who spend the most time around the children, should encourage them to dedicate more time towards doing physical activity. For instance, folks at home should deliberately reduce screen-time for little ones, and incentivize them after hours of playing outdoors. Similary, schools should focus more on building regular excercising regime, and re-enfore healthy eating habbits within students. In conclusion, the government has a very limited role to play when it comes to an individuals' lifestyle choices. In my opinion, the accountability for increasing number of overweight children resides with the people closer to the kidst, such as parent, families and teachers.