In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

The history of houses or buildings has recently drawn more attention in some countries. In my opinion, the information of accommodations is crucial for buyers to gain a valuable place and this information is accessible to everyone by the government and real estate companies. Firstly, as overpopulation has become a serious issues in the world, especially in urban areas, the value of houses and buildings has significantly increased. As a result, many people try to own a place as soon as possible so that their total possession value will gradually grow for the future. However, there are several types of accommodations, such as freehold properties or not. For people who eventually want to sell their property, the place owned by governments should be avoided. To obtain the accommodation history, annual property assessment announced by governments which is accessible online, would be very reliable and useful. Moreover, estate companies' websites have more detailed information about houses and buildings, including renovation history or past selling history, which tells buyers about expected repair fees for maintenance and potential market price increase. In conclusion, nowadays many people have an interest in the history of their place. This is because analyzing house history is essential for buyers, which allows for saving unnecessary expenditure and successful investments in the future. Governments and real estate companies provide the required imformation on website.