Some people say free time activities for children should be organized by parents. Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Post-school activities are vital for children. While some people believe that parents ought to manage their children’s free time, others claim it should be up to the children themselves. From my perspective, in today’s life, it is quite important for young people to feel free in choosing what to do. On the one hand, there are many parents who think that it is their responsibility to organize spare time for their kids due to being more experienced in choosing things that are more efficient for children’s development. Moreover, sometimes only parents are able to suggest a variety of options that could cover children’s needs, especially in terms of their abilities. Another key point is that being motivated by possible results of children’s improvement in a particular subject, parents also can take part in such activities alongside their children. Today, lots of mothers are interested in designer classes, for instance, in order to both support their young daughters and gain knowledge in this field. On the other hand, so many families decide to provide freedom for their children to choose what to do in their leisure time, and I agree. The ability to search and find what can face a child’s values and interests is vital for children due to improving their performance in school. This is because those children who can rest and enjoy their free time definitely will be able to show better results. In addition, by analyzing themselves and choosing a wide range of activities such as football, tennis, dancing, or science, children probably will become more independent and confident about their choice, no matter if it will be the right decision for their future life or not. It leads to that in the future many young people might be more confident in choosing a university or a life partner, for example, and they will be able to make a decision by themselves. To sum up, I absolutely agree that being independent in their choices of spending time is significant for the majority of children due to their performance in school and confidence in the future.