people who read for pleasure have better language skills than those prefer watching tv to what extent do you agree.

I am of the opinion that language skills are based on that not only just reading a book but also what we absorb through certain materials such as TV, books, the internet so on. That is why I disagree that reading is better for improving language abilities compared to watching TV. The question of which method we have to choose to improve our communication skills has been a contentious issue so far among the people who are especially caring for the children. I think the media such as TV and internet broadcast helps people to release a variety of words and phrases which they can widely extend their ability to speak. For instance, children are usually fed up with reading a book easily and always try to watch TV. While they are watching it, they accept all the words or sentences as it is and it results in developing their language skills! On the other hand, people who have an opinion that reading a book is the only way to increase their knowledge of technic for language might seem to think that the media has always a bad effect on the public. Therefore, they continue to stop their kids to face entertainment from TV without concern for the manifest phenomenon that the media always enraptures children's attraction. And they force them to read books. It results in the much worse effect that children look forward to watching TV after finishing reading a book. It means they do not think reading is enjoyable. In conclusion, TV is also helpful for the people