Some people to say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It has been observed that nowadays, learning an international language is becoming more popular. Some believe that the only purpose behind this is for vacations or jobs in other countries. However, others and, in my opinion, there are several reasons for learning a foreign country's language. I will explain both views and my opinion in further paragraphs. To a large extent, it was not hard to predict that the people who try to get knowledge about other international languages do so for reasons related to tourism or their profession. In detail, because of the diversity of nature, travellers have numerous options for travelling. Such as beaches, mountain tracks, cities, urban culture, museums, and monumental places, it would be very helpful for that one who is fascinated to explore new places, but before that, primarily, get linguistic knowledge of that country. Simultaneously, a person has to learn a language that will be useful if they are promoted to another country or if they select their job in another nation. There are a number of reasons for humans to learn the other country's language; in that case, most of the learners are students seeking their studies. To illustrate, many countries do not have the perfect infrastructure to build and improve the skills and abilities of their students; eventually, they have to move and learn their desired country's language. For instance, pupils from Nepal or Bhutan are shifted to developed countries like the USA or Australia in order to improve themselves. To achieve success in their lives, they ultimately have to acknowledge other languages. Moreover, a group of learners is learning a foreign language to increase their knowledge and get command of it. It was true and scientifically proven that, in terms of intelligence, a person who has knowledge of more than three languages would be considered a highly intelligent human being. In addition, many people use their international linguistic power to make new foreign friends and increase their social network. Add to that, it would be more helpful if a person who worked for an internationally based company made any communication at that time. In conclusion, although, the phenomenon is that, people learn outer national speaking only for communicating while they are going to a job or enjoying their vacation. In addition, I opine that there are several more consequences for humans who master a foreign language.