Being a celebrity – such as a famous film star or sports personality – brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Recently, the idea of becoming a celebrity has been bought into controversy, whether or not it is more beneficial or harmful. People say that being a celebrity grants them fame, riches, amities, and better social status. However, some might argue that being in the limelight isn't always good. In this essay, we will explore both sides of the idea. Becoming a celebrity comes with several benefits. They gain fans, which makes them more marketable. Moreover, celebrities, such as film stars or sports personalities, earn an absurd amount of income. With said income, most stars often show off their luxury lifestyles. In addition, being a star means your visions or ideas get more exposure to the public, which makes starting a business exceptionally easier. Finally, having fans attracts investors, granting them extra amenities as a form of advertisement. In contrast, being famous is a double-edged sword. The cost of maintaining in perfect physique and image is high. Gaining fame creates fans as well as enemies. Being in the limelight makes you an easy target and attracts those jealous of you. There have been several cases of celebrities being robbed or murdered. For example, the famous Canadian rapper, Drake, had had his house broken into and burglarized in 2023. Reflecting that, although they gain fans and riches, they also gain hatred and danger. In conclusion, becoming a celebrity might seem like a fantasy. Yet, it comes with a number of set back that have to be taken into consideration. In my opinion, it is beneficial if managed correctly, some could shine and have a successful career in stardom.