In the dveloped world,average life expectancy is increasing.what problems will this cause for individuals and society?suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations.

It is an irrefutable fact that in the contemporary era average life expectancy is elevating at a high level.There are multifarious challenges which would be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs along with feasible solutions. To commence with,there are many reasons because which this problem is prevailing.First and foremost, as the number of senior people increases the budget that governments provide for the welfare of the masses such as retirement funds and medical care automatically rises.To cite an example,high authorities planned the budget of the country properly due to rising in the population of old individuals the ministry spent more amount of funds on the facilities which are given to the old population. In addition,the growing total of senior people will lead to a large number of difficulties.As the population of the old masses grow the demand for housing rise. Consequently increase in the price of properties becomes a problem for the youth of the country. However,a number of strong measures must be implemented to tackle this burning issue.The first viable solution is that government should extend the retirement age standard.Many countries are having a standard pension age of 55 years old and they could extend the age to 60 years so that old people can work and earn money to fulfil their basic needs such as food, shelter and so on. Therefore, it also reduces pressure on the high authorities and they can spend money on the development of other sectors. Furthermore,another feasible solution is, the law should provide loan facilities to young people when they plan to buy a house.Government officials provide loans at a low rate of interest. To conclude,there are obvious problems such as escalated government expenditure and the surge in the demand for housing.The negative trend could be tackled by a number of remedies such as a rise in the retirement age. Moreover,high authorities should provide loans to the youth at a low rate of interest.