Some people think that teenagers who commit crimes should be treated the same way as adult criminals. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Over the last two or three decades, juvenile offence is being soared all around the world and unbelievably, some people ponder that these teens had better behave likewise mature offenders. I strongly disagree with this point of view and in this essay, I will support my opinion with examples. Firstly, a growing number of youngsters has been involved in crime_related activities such as joy-riding, shoplifting and other petty crimes as a result of strict up bringing methods which affect badly these childrens' formative years but this does not mean they should be treated similarly. In other words, if the government locked up them in the same cells with murders and violent criminals, they would learn how to commit more serious crimes when they are Inside. A good example of this would be Iran. As the crime rate is going up because of the lack of special treats for teenagers. Secondly, the aim of the authority is expected to focus on rehabilitation schedules which could be more effective on youth, compared to mature criminals. Moreover, it is a common believe among psychologists that adolescents are more likely to rehabilitate if they are not treated with the same methods. As a consequence, not only does it reforms these teens but it also helps to care these mentaly sick youngsters. For example, the punishment in the form of community service leads children to learn practical skills which can be useful in the future. On the other hand, a minority of society say that children' retribution is to be harsh like matures'. This is because these teens have a potential to be serious criminals. For instance, a ten_years old child stars pichpocketing which is not serious but in his thirties launchs launches burglary and thus, the strict punishment is the only way to prohibit misdeeds to happen. In addition, the dear of being charged by police could make teenagers consider carefully before breaking the law and become law_abiding citizens. In conclusion, although all misbehavior should be punished even teenagers' one, the consideration of punishing children for their petty crimes and treat the same with adult criminals can not be accepted. Personally, in my opinion, teen and adult periods are completely different so the retribution for both should be altered.