Some people think that it's good for a country's culture to show imported foreign films and TV programs. Other people think that country should develop their own film and TV programs instead.

Films and TV programs are now becoming one of the most important spiritual dishes for everyone. Some people love to watch something that is made in foreign countries and think that it’s good for their own country's culture and there will be a significant boost in the cooperation in economy, culture and politics among nations. However, others believe that it’s vital for their countries to develop their own entertainment industry. Actually, not only new knowledge about other countries and cultures does foreign films and TV programs bring us, but also we can access different entertainment from anywhere which prevents us from being bored. The Internet is now providing many different types of films or programs like Korean films, European football or Hollywood films. We can easily choose what we want to watch or listen to. On the other hand, many local film or entertainment companies can take a huge opportunity to experience the technology and expertise of other foreign companies in the same trade. For example, the VFC in Vietnam has followed a path of remaking some foreign films or cooperating with Japanese or Korean companies to produce films and Tv programs. However, it is also necessary to develop it for any nation. Although copying or importing foreign films and TV programs is not bad, exploiting the distinct intensity of each country also needs to be concerned carefully. It can be a great way to show the face of a nation and raise the pride of all citizens in this country. This means everyone will feel more interested in their country’s culture and history and they can be even more united and give more respect to the government. In conclusion,each of the two opinions has its own merits that we can hardly deny of them. And in my opinion, it will be more interesting if you watch both imported foreign films and TV shows and domestic TV productions.