Many people find it hard to balance their work with other parts of their lives. What are the reasons for this? What are the solutions?

In recent years, It has been hard to adjust the balance of work and life for people around the world. In fact, there are specific reasons. In this essay, I will elaborate on the culprits and proper solutions. To begin with, it is a well-known fact that working hour is too long in many countries. That is to say, due to extended working days, people should spend most of their life at work, which inevitably leads people to lose their own life in various parts. According to a survey, the Japanese, for instance, dedicate themselves to their duties over 55 hours per week, which is higher than OECD recommended. It is perceived as a negative social issue in Japan. Furthermore, the low wage is another factor to suffer from an imbalance of work and life. In other words, people squander more time earning appropriate income. As an example, many developing countries, such as India, and China, still have difficulties managing their personal lives properly because of insufficient pay. When it comes to solutions, governments should implement a law with respect to working hours. Thereby ensuring, governments allow the public to flourish in their lifestyles. This is exemplified by the USA which introduced 4 days of service system in favor of the coexistence of work and life. In return, the act makes a splash not only among employees but other countries. Secondly, personnel's salaries should be increased. It is a fact that once people gain considerable wages they will find a way to coexist work and their lives. For example, teachers and nurses in New Zealand have hardship because of that issue for a long time. However, after demonstrating for a year, they could have increased their income and gotten back to their lives. In conclusion, on account of long working hours, and not enough wages people have a hard time imbalance between their work and lives. Thus, governments should make feasible efforts with policies to reduce work time and increase wages.