Some people believe that using animals to test the safety of human medicines is cruel and unwarranted, whereas others feel it is a medical necessity. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

In the past, a lot of animal assessments were done in order to analyse medicine, food, drugs and others in order to find out whether it is safe for the nation or not. As I am aware, a lot of experiments are still ongoing all over the world even though technology has developed. There are some crowds, who think that using animals for testing is abusing the power of the population and can be crucial for the life of the animals. On the other hand, there are societies that think that it is normal to inquire about something on animals before human use. Personally, I agree to experiment with medicines on animals for the reasons below. First of all, animals that are used for experiments do not have sensitive nerves, so they cannot feel everything that is done by them. Not all breeds of animals are used for the experiment, there are several breeds that are appropriate for trial. Let's take an example in the pharmacy sphere, as I know folk usually experiment with their products on small animals. However, I read an article from Harvard University that the species like fish, mice and birds do not have organs that can feel a sense. Therefore, even though experts try their pharmacy products on those small breeds they do not feel anything so it's not cruel to them. Secondly, the organs of animals are very similar to those of human beings. Even though the appearance of animals and the public is quite different, their organs such as intestines and nerves are very close to each other. It proves that only animal experiments can show an exact result in order to prevent emergency events and develop better medicine to cure more communities. For example, I heard that a new medicine that cures nerve cancer was launched and the analysis was done through mice. Therefore, the result was 99% acceptable and trustworthy, so we can use it for the community. To sum up, the two reasons that I described above prove that for developing new medicines that are not harmful to families, it is necessary to use animals as standard beds.