You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Nowadays, more people are migrating to other counties than ever before. In order to become integrated into society in their adopted countries, immigrants should abandon their old ways and adapt to local customs and codes of behavior. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Many countries in the world have wars, diseases and so on; consequently, a low quality of the life of resident raises the desire to migrate to other nations. However, they have to integrate into society in other regions, newcomers should try to adapt to local customs and codes of behavior. Personally, I completely agree with this view. Firstly, that newcomers should learn everything about the laws in new communities is essential, because the failure to observe their laws may cause the improper operation of their societies. This can be explained by the fact that road rules show differences in each country, so foreigners can cause accidents if they do not follow the rules. For instance /To illustrate, citizens in some regions are allowed to own a gun but, but this action is prohibited in other countries. Therefore, immigrants are deported back to their hometown by the government in new lands. Secondly, immigrants should remember that societies are built on shared values, so they have to respect them. This is because the rich cultural diversity may bring a lot of advantages. In the other hand, various cultures on a land can cause newcomers to lose their cultural identity, therefore the weakening of the society. Consequently, the similarities among people make them more chummy, but the differences pull them apart. For example, if immigrants may move to settle down in their neighboring country, people in two different places are cross-cultural. As a result, the immigration can enable their offspring to understand and learn interesting things from both native culture and the new one. In conclusion, it seems to me that newcomers should adapt to local customs and rules of behavior since they must integrate into their life in new nations. It is advisable that the government should take actions to create favorable living conditions for improving the life quality of new settlers.