Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing the same things.

There is no shortage of opinions on how to be successful. Some people claim that successful individuals follow innovations and make risky decisions, while others believe that successful folks avoid doing risky stuff and they only do things that they are good at. I personally think that successful people are those individuals who try novel things and take risky decisions. I feel this way for a number of reasons, which I am going to explore in the following essay. To begin with, taking risks and trying new experiences make one successful because one can gain new experiences and learn new skills. Of course, not every risky decision brings positive consequences, but also not trying any new things does not provide a good output as well. My brother's experience is a compelling example of what I mentioned. Two years ago, when my brother was the CEO of one of the companies, he was avoiding changing the internal policy of the company. He thought that would be great how it worked before. All of sudden, my brother resigned from this position due to the old policy in the company. The minister of his wanted to see any improvements and changes, thus he did not expect to see the same rule and the policy at the company. If my brother tried new things in his office, he would get new experiences. Secondly, trying new things and making risky decisions makes one more engaged to find the solution to the problems. I do not think any people who try new things ever regret this. By trying new things people gain more experience and learn to find solutions to problems. For example, Nicola Tesla tried several times until the invention of the light bulb. If he did the same thing every day, he would never invent it. Besides, I think this was interesting for him to find the solution to the problem. If he stopped trying, he would not be successful. All in all, I firmly believe that people who try innovations and take risky things are mostly successful. This is because taking risks and trying new things is core of the success, and this makes people's more engaged in the problems.