Crime rate , in most countries ,is often higher in urban areas than in rural areas. Why you thik that is ? Give solution to reduce this crime.

In several countries, the proportion of crime is constantly increasing more in city centres than in agricultural regions. This essay will be discussed the causes and the reasons for this standpoint, and I will provide a solution, which will be reflecting the decrease in crime. Downtowns accounted for high criminal percentages, while agricultural towns have low criminal activity. This reflects and arises a variety of repercussions and actions. To further illustrate my point, this problem was caused because of the lack of opportunities for minorities, which experienced social isolation. For instance, in big cities the opportunities might be plenty, but the competition is also high. Consequently, a lot of people in order to survive, choose the criminal way. Additionally, the stress levels that big cities cause in individuals are significantly high, and a lot of them commit crimes in order to burst their anger out. In agricultural areas, the rhythm of life is more peaceful, everybody knows each other and the disagreements are solved equally. A precautionary measure that responds to the problem of high criminal activity is equal chances for everyone. For example, governments should fund organisations and educational groups for young people who grew up in high crime-risk neighbourhoods. This viewpoint is a viable solution because is scientifically proven that no one was born to be a criminal, however, environmental conditions were important for the criminal evolution of a person. Unemployment is another measure that if it could be limited, the crime rate would be decreased. The reasoning behind this point is directing also to the governments, which could provide the unemployed people with allowances and plenty of job opportunities, instead of marginalising them. In conclusion, big cities have more criminal activities, in comparison to agricultural towns. The lack of chances in centres is the main cause of this consequence, but the governments could contribute to the decrease of this problem.