The internet has made knowledge immediately available to people through computers and smart phones all around the world. Much of this knowledge is also free. Discuss the advantages and Disadvantages of this trend.

The internet has become an important companion of almost every individual who uses this technology, each and every minute from the time they wake up till the time they go to sleep. Easy does it, the net has become a treasure hub with not only, vast information regarding any topic but also provides solutions for any kind of problems encountered in day-to-day life. Firstly, it is accompanied by several benefits that include purchasing any kind of goods online as it is easily accessible to the customer. Next, it is often used by the students to do their projects or any kind of work as an ample amount of information is available on the net. It is a piece of cake, especially for elderly people because they can gain knowledge on any topic with just a single click. On the contrary, with advantages come disadvantages too. The internet nowadays is not a safe platform for the young generation as they indulge themselves in various illegal sites including the dark web, porn sites etc, which can be utterly dangerous for them. A study shows that youngsters spend more than 20 hours a day browsing which causes serious effects on their health. In conclusion, the argument that the internet is a better place or not has not been settled yet. But in my opinion, if the usage of this browser is not only kept limited but also, used for the right purpose it can still make the world a better place.