In spite of the advances made in agriculture, people all around the worl still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Although there are a lot of developments in agriculture fields, many individuals across the world are struggling with hunger. One of the main problems is income distribution, where only a smaller portion of society has access to good living conditions, in addition, the poorest tend to suffer more and more to stay alive. I agree with this statement and I'll discuss it in this essay. To begin with, the world has become a capitalist place to live and the more people earn, the more important they are. For example, in many countries around the world, people only earn about twenty dollars a month to feed themselves, which is impossible to support their families. In addition, according to CNN Brasil, at least 30% of citizens are below the poverty line and tend to eat only rice and beans, and many cannot remember the last time they ate a piece of meat. To be honest, in many,countries the governments don't remember the people who are needed. Regardless, some authorities usually create some social programs only to feed them with basic foods thinking to the election. Brazil is a wonderful example of it, where people usually are humble and believe some providers are an unbelievable help. In my opinion, social programs are extremely important but they can be the only way to provide food for poor individuals. To be honest, the correct way to offer improvement for poor people should provide education as well. In conclusion, hungry is a huge problem for several societies and many can help those who are in this sad situation, on the other hand, only those who could solve at least part of this problem are the politicians. Unfortunately, humanity usually has good and helps each other frequently.